www.krosswood.com

www.krosswood.com

3.5
Based on 216 reviews
Powered by
Lauren S.

Missing parts and maligned

The stain job was poorly done with finger prints dried in the stain and stain on the windows. We were missing 3 of the 6 door hinges. The door was installed by professionals and even they couldn’t get the doors to create a seal where they come together. They had to be Jerry rigged. It was a sadly disappointing purchase that could not be returned.
1
0
Austin B.

Double doors

They didn’t ship any hinges. Nobody answers the phones. Doors look ok. Frame was 1/2” out of square.
1
0
Rene T.

Color does not match what we ordered/ Glass has color dots

Hello thanks for reaching out. We have today finally unpacked the door as the constructor started the install. Besides the point one set of hinges was missing. Double door only delivered with one set of hinges. The biggest issue is the color. We paid 500 USD to get the door painted redwood and we have received a barely stained door. Clearly this does not look at all like the door color we ordered online and it is not solid painted. In addition, the class has some color dots on it which we have no idea how to remove. We also now need the correct paint for this door. as we don't know what to use for fiberglass. Can we just send the door back and you provide us witha correctly painted door? Kind Regards Rene Turnheim Order: SI-KW269846
1
0
Chris L.

Zero quality control

Since you keep sending me these review requests, I’m obliged to give you my honest opinion. This particular door sucked to put it bluntly! The hinge pockets were not completely cut out, the door jam should have been 5 9/16” for a 2 X 6 wall and the latch strike and strike plate were over a 1/2” off, would not latch! Needless to say a lot of field corrections were necessary to complete the install for my customer! Quality control was out the window on this one!
0
0
Chris L.

Evidently you don’t offer a

Evidently you don’t offer a knotty alder door jam for a 2x6 wall. Wanted one but it came in at 4 3/4” instead of 5 9/16”. Hinge pocket cut outs were incomplete. Latch was 3/4 inch off from strike plate and wouldnt latch. Needless to say a lot of field corrections were necessary. Not the quality control I’ve received in past orders!
1
0
load more
spam
cancel